David Braunstein

David Braunstein is President of Together for Safer Roads. Braunstein’s leadership will help scale and sustain the global coalition’s efforts to improve road safety and save lives. He is responsible for overseeing the organization’s strategic direction on behalf of Together for Safer Roads’ Governing Board and membership, implementing Together for Safer Roads-supported local demonstration projects, advancing TSR’s thought leadership, building key partnerships, and increasing the coalition’s connections to the international road safety community.

Braunstein has a distinguished career spanning two decades in entrepreneurial business development and is known for breaking new ground using “connected” analytics solutions driven by emerging technologies. Prior to joining Together for Safer Roads, Braunstein was an Associate Partner and Industry Innovation Lead at IBM where his work spanned five continents. He also held senior roles in strategy, analytics, and innovation within eBay’s marketing services organization. His ability to quarterback complex, cross-functional collaboration to drive business value has helped him succeed across many global industries – banking, insurance, specialty retail, consumer electronics, technology services, CRM, consulting, and publishing.

Braunstein holds an MBA from Cornell University and bachelor’s degree from Colgate University. He, his wife, and two children reside on Long Island, NY. He is an avid soccer player and enjoys traveling, hiking, and cooking in his free time.

LinkedIn Profile

Noah Budnick
Senior Director, Programs and Operations

Noah Budnick is the Senior Director of Programs & Operations at Together for Safer Roads, where he directs the Safer Cities program and manages the day-to-day work of the Safer Companies and Fleets program. Noah was previously the Data Practice & Policy Director for Zendrive, a mission-driven company that works with fleets, insurers, mobile network operators and autonomous vehicle developers to measure, analyze and improve driver behavior. Prior to that, Noah was the executive director of the San Francisco Bicycle Coalition and deputy director at Transportation Alternatives in New York City, where he introduced Vision Zero to the United States, helping New York write and implement the first Vision Zero policy in the country.

LinkedIn Profile

Daniel Dmytryk
Fleet Safety Program Manager

Dan is a Board of Certified Safety Professionals (BCSP) Certified Instructional Trainer with 20 years of experience in the transportation industry.

In Dan’s career with UPS, he progressed through various roles into positions with increased responsibility. He successfully managed inside operations, employees and their supervisors, drivers and their supervisors, and supported senior leadership as the District Health and Safety Operations Manager for Long Island, Brooklyn, and Queens.

He proudly led a safety team that turned around one of the company’s poorest performing district into the highest ranked district in the organization.

LinkedIn Profile

  • TSR’s leadership consists of representatives from the coalition’s Leadership and Governing membership levels, supported by a Treasurer and Secretary.

    • Governing Board

    • Andres Penate
      • AB InBev, Global VP, Regulatory and Public Affairs
      • TSR, Governing Board Chair
    • Nicolas Berg
      • AIG, Chief Claims Officer, General Insurance North America
      • TSR, Governing Board Vice Chair
    • Michael Burdiek
      • CEO, CalAmp
    • Chris Penrose
      • AT&T, President, IoT Solutions
    • Jim Olson
      • Republic Services, Senior Vice President, Safety